Week in Review 9

Sometimes life gets crazy. I’m a firm believer that when that happens it’s important to focus your energy to keep from getting overwhelmed. Who am I kidding I still get easily overwhelmed… but I’m working on it. Either way, I love Meghan’s weekly list party because it serves as a reminder of all that I actually have accomplished.

This week was back to work and back into a pile of meetings. I work in special education and spring is always our ‘busy season’ where new students are referred to specialized programs like ours and many Individualized Education Plans for our existing students expire. Basically, it means my desk becomes a never ending pile of paperwork from mid-March to May which is my least favorite part of my job. On a positive note though I did write 3 of said IEP’s  bringing my to-do list before schools out into the single digits.

50ce48ca6420a583eaced19b8ea9b10c

I continued to battle the plague. This allergy/cold/cough combination has been going on 2 weeks now and while it’s not getting any worse it’s also not getting a whole lot better. Actually, if I’m being honest it’s just getting annoying.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 8.45.18 PM.png

 

I stopped by the County Clerk to pick up copies of our marriage license. I’m planning to hit up the social security office for my new card next week.

Weber-2.jpg

I wrote a grand total of 1 blog post. I took a bunch of pictures (that came out all grey because we haven’t seen the sun in what feels like forever) so hopefully, I’ll actually move something off of my draft list soon.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 8.40.56 PM

Z and I took a whirlwind weekend trip down to Louisville for his cousin’s wedding. The road trip included a stop at an amazing gluten-free cafe that was almost good enough to be the highlight of the trip, they even had angle food cake! Okay, the real highlight was spending the night dancing with my husband 🙂

IMG_7810.PNG

Speaking of husbands we celebrated our first week of marriage. Not that we actually did anything to mark the occasion but it feels like an accomplishment nonetheless.

Weber-57.jpg

We also got our pictures back from our photographer and they are gorgeous!

Weber-99.jpg

I started a massive to-do list because we’re having a party for our combined families in June. Which sounds far off until you realize there are only 8 weekends between now and then. Hence the minor freak out leading to the massive to-do list 😮

What’s on your to-do list this week? Do you get overly excited about baked goods? This week you should because Meghan’s mini-me is celebrating her first birthday!

 

 

Leave a comment