Week in Review 10

It’s time to get our list on! Intros aren’t my thing so I’m going to get right into the listing. Thanks as always to Meghan for hosting the one consistent post I put up each week πŸ™‚

It was a wonderful short week at work, we were closed on Good Friday and my department got to spend Thursday hosting a school-wide easter egg hunt instead of direct therapy. That being said I still managed to squeeze in 2 IEP meetings, write 1 report, and start testing another student for his 3 year-eval.

IMG_7811.JPG

The rest of the week was filled with the usual work (I have 5 new home health referrals to schedule), housework (we finally caught up on laundry after the last two whirlwind weeks), and yard work.

I Friday and Saturday gathering sticks, raking leaves, layingΒ mulch, and pulling weeds. We discovered we actually have some pretty nice bushes out front (when we moved in we thought they were piles of sticks/leaves left over from last fall). Β We also discovered that fresh edges and new mulch make a world of difference.

IMG_7893.JPG

Since Zach was off from his part time job for Easter we spent the day playing pick-up-fence. I’d say we took it down but 2/3 of it was already laying in various neighbors yards all we really had to do was gather up the pieces.

IMG_7865.JPG

Resulting in a rather large pile behind our house that will, unfortunately, be hanging out for the next two weeks until we get our dumpster delivered for replacing the deck.

IMG_7899.JPG

Not going to lie by the time all that clean up was done I was happy to spend the rest of the day taking it easy with the Sunday paper. I ended up with aches in muscles I didn’t even know I had, but it’s the good kind of ache that left me feeling accomplished.

IMG_7860.JPG

Annnd that’s a wrap! What was the best part of your week? Do you like the Sunday paper?

One thought on “Week in Review 10

Leave a Reply

