Week in Review 8

March was an exciting month here in the middle and the final week was no different. Without further ado, let’s get listing!

I was on spring break from work which meant I had a full week to do some of the fun work around the house. I gave the carpets a second round of steam cleaning, hung pictures, and planted some plants.

IMG_7708

I explored our neighborhood and enjoyed the one sunny day I had by taking a walk to our downtown to get myself a shiny new library card.

Z and I joined up at the local Costco where we immediately stocked up on the essentials…

 
IMG_7685

All those little, domestic, activities were fun, but they paled in comparison to the highlight of the week. On March 31st we got married!

IMG_7625

We had a private ceremony (plus my BFF who drove all the way in from Buffalo to surprise me), took some beautiful photos, and celebrated with a few of our favorite things.

IMG_1503.JPG

We spent the next day celebrating with our immediate family (my parents got us the cutest little cake) and we have an open house planned to celebrate with our extended families in the summer (once we’ve had a chance to work on our yard).

IMG_7680.JPG

And because there is obviously no better way to celebrate, we wrapped up the weekend by starting on some much-needed yard work. Z dug out the gutters while I started on rakingย all the leaves that the previous owners had left from last fall #domestic.

IMG_7692

 

4 thoughts on “Week in Review 8

  1. Congrats on getting married!! I was so confused when I saw the pics on Facebook but so awesome you just did it! Quick and simple is my DREAM but alas that’s not the way Dave’s family rolls lol.

    And yay for other domestic things! But not yay for yard work ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. I’m with you there, both of our families probably would have liked a bigger production but at the end of the day that’s not us and we decided what we wanted mattered most.

      And boy do we have a lot of yard work in our future… it feels like it’ll be neverending as I’m sure you know :0

      Like

Leave a Reply

