Monthly Challenges March 2017

Spring is just around the corner and so is the purchase of our house! for my March monthly challenges, I’m embracing the new beginning to try a little self-improvement that (in my mind) is long overdue.

30 days of Hairstyles

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 3.04.44 PM.png

I have always been jealous of the girls who know how to do things with their hair. 99.9% of the time mine ends up in a messy ponytail to keep it out of reach of grabby hands when I’m on behavior calls with my students. That being said I know plenty of women who manage to maintain a balance of beauty and function when it comes to their hair… this month I’m hoping to become one of them.

Morning Routine

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 3.13.49 PM.png

I’m planning to use this month do develop a morning self-care routine. Right now I have a lot of things that I do inconsistently and a lot of things that I want to try. My plan is to use this month to try them out and develop a routine that is suited to me. I know that consistent routines are an important part of keeping me from feeling overwhelmed and I’m looking forward to using my space (in our place!) to find the balance I need.

Are you an expert at doing hair?  Do you have a morning routine you love? Shout out with any advice you have in the comments.

 

One thought on “Monthly Challenges March 2017

  1. I’m so excited for you to have space in your own home! I know how challenging it can be to live with parents when you feel like you’re too old to be doing that haha.

    I think back in junior high I did a thing where I always tried to wear my hair different ways (I think I had some pretty wild hair dos too!). It would be cool to have that as an instagram challenge or something!

    Like

Leave a Reply

