Week in Review 2

It can be so easy to go through the day on autopilot. Since I’ trying to live this year with more intention I’ve been focusing more and multitasking less which has given me an appreciation for the seemingly normal activities of daily life. Even better Meghan created a crew of similarly minded people AND she lets us party on her blog every week. So without further ado, let’s get listing!

We met with a mortgage broker and a realtor and got our house hunt started! Our goal is to be settled by this spring and while we haven’t found any winners yet we’re watching the listings daily.

Screen Shot 2017-01-22 at 11.23.22 AM.png

We had two special events at school this week. On Wednesday a police dog came to visit with our community groups. My students got to learn about the different ways dog’s can work with people as well as general dog safety skills and the sheriffs got a chance to learn how to interact with multiple students with varying ability levels. On Friday some of our older students faced off against the staff in a schoolwide floor hockey game. Both events helped to break up the grey and dreary weather of this week.

On the health front I worked out 4 days this week (and by worked out I mean I did yoga and stretched a lot). I also upped my water intake by quite a bit and I’m loving the boost of energy it’s giving me.

yoga.png

We both clocked 50+ hours and the paychecks put us at 96% funded on our downpayment. We’ll have that fully funded plus some savings started by the end of the month.

I read two books alongside seemingly endless mugs of tea.

IMG_7106.JPG

Z and I split up the usual chores of cleaning the bathroom, laundry, and grocery shopping. We helped my mom move some furniture around in the house, resulting in a cozy new reading space. I also got back into my food prep game with a little weekend batch cooking.

I started and finished season 4 of BBC’s Sherlock… 2 days after starting it.

p13517391_b_v8_aa

[source]

Annnd that’s it. This week is looking like more of the same with some home tours scheduled and part time hours piling up. My plan is to stay positive and focused on one day at a time and hope for some good news soon!

Leave a comment