Monthly Challenges: January 2017

As part of my ongoing effort to be more intentional with my life and my choices, I’ve decided to participate in several positive lifestyle challenges. I chose two challenges to kick off the new year, each focusing on a different area of my life.

30 x 31 Capsule Wardrobe

Inspired by project 333, I chose 30 pieces of clothing to wear for the month of January. These 30 pieces will be the basis of my wardrobe at my full-time job, volunteering, and my part-time work. I did not include workout clothes or pajamas in the 30 pieces. I have a fairly well-curated closet already but I liked the idea of a challenging myself to remix new pieces and really determine the value I get from each of the pieces I own.

30 Day Journey to (1).png

30 Days to Splits 

I’ve had my eye on this challenge from Blogilates forever now, but have yet to get around to doing it. I love yoga for the calming effect it has on my mind, but I would really like to start pushing myself more to increase my flexibility.  I know from past experience that these Blogilates monthly challenges pack a punch, so I hoping to emerge from January feeling a little more flexy.

30 Day Journey to.png

Are you a New Years resolution kind of person? What goals are you setting for yourself this month? Be sure to follow along on Instagram at #middlemonthlychallenges for updates throughout the month and to share the goals you’re working towards!

2 thoughts on “Monthly Challenges: January 2017

  1. Pingback: Week in Review 1

Leave a Reply

